London Fire Brigade

Members of the Authority

The 17 members of the London Fire and Emergency Planning Authority are appointed by the Mayor. Eight are nominated from the London Assembly, seven from the London boroughs and two are Mayoral appointees.

Member
Photograph Member Political party Nomination
photo of Councillor Tony Arbour JP, AM

Councillor Tony Arbour JP, AM

Work: 020 7983 4361

Work: tony.arbour@london.gov.uk

Conservative London Assembly Member
photo of Gareth Bacon AM

Gareth Bacon AM

Work: 020 7983 5784

Work: gareth.bacon@london.gov.uk

Conservative London Assembly Member
photo of Councillor Rachel Blake

Councillor Rachel Blake

Labour Mayoral Appointee
photo of Councillor Fiona Colley

Councillor Fiona Colley

Labour Borough Member
photo of Councillor Leonie Cooper AM

Councillor Leonie Cooper AM

Labour London Assembly Member
photo of Unmesh Desai AM

Unmesh Desai AM

Labour London Assembly Member
photo of Andrew Dismore AM

Andrew Dismore AM

Work: 020 8555 1200 x30155

Work: andrew.dismore@london.gov.uk

Labour London Assembly Member
photo of Councillor Susan Hall AM

Councillor Susan Hall AM

Work: susan.hall@london.gov.uk

Conservative Borough Member
photo of Councillor Sarah Hayward

Councillor Sarah Hayward

Work: 0207 983 5507

Work: sarah.hayward@camden.gov.uk

Labour Borough Member
photo of Councillor Jack Hopkins

Councillor Jack Hopkins

Work: 0207 983 5507

Work: jhopkins@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Borough Member
photo of Councillor Mehboob Khan

Councillor Mehboob Khan

Labour Mayoral Appointee
photo of David Kurten AM

David Kurten AM

UKIP London Assembly Member
photo of Councillor Oonagh Moulton

Councillor Oonagh Moulton

Conservative Borough Member
photo of Councillor Caroline Russell AM

Councillor Caroline Russell AM

Green Party London Assembly Member
photo of Dr Fiona Twycross AM

Dr Fiona Twycross AM

Chair

Work: 0207 983 5507

Work: fiona.twycross@london.gov.uk

Labour London Assembly Member
photo of Councillor Martin Whelton

Councillor Martin Whelton

Work: 0207 983 5507

Labour Borough Member
photo of Councillor Amy Whitelock Gibbs

Councillor Amy Whitelock Gibbs

Labour Borough Member